Tag Archives: new release

New Release: Boys of the Beast by Monica Zepeda

Today we are so thrilled to celebrate the release of Boys of the Beast by New Visions award-winning author Monica Zepeda! Quick-witted, heartfelt, and powerful in its messages of grief, acceptance, and differences, Boys of the Beast is perfect for fans of David Levithan, Benjamin Alire Sáenz, or Meg Medina. This story is a road trip that you won’t want to miss.

Continue reading

New Release: Ten Blocks to the Big Wok

Today we are excited to release our latest picture book, Ten Blocks to the Big Wok by Ying-Hwa Hu! In Ten Blocks to the Big Wok, beautifully vivid illustrations aid readers in learning how to count to ten in both Mandarin and English while also presenting elements of Chinese culture for readers to discover along the way.

By the end of the book, readers won’t just be hungry for soup dumplings and egg tarts—they’ll be hungry to learn more!  

Continue reading

New Releases: Black Was the Ink and Thirty Talks Weird Love

Today we are celebrating the release of two heart-stopping young adult titles—Black Was the Ink written by Michelle Coles with illustrations by Justin Johnson and Thirty Talks Weird Love by Alessandra Narváez Varela!

Continue reading

New Release: Miosotis Flores Never Forgets

Happy release day to Miosotis Flores Never Forgets by Hilda Eunice Burgos! From the author of Ana Maria Reyes Does Not Live in a Castle, Hilda Eunice Burgos tackles tough topics in an approachable way, while also giving middle grade readers everyday experiences to relate to in her latest novel.

Continue reading

New Release: Nibi’s Water Song

Today is the release day of Nibi’s Water Song written by Sunshine Tenasco and illustrated by Chief Lady Bird. A perfect read-aloud that addresses the important topic of clean water with lively illustrations, Nibi’s Water Song is a great start for those wishing to start a conversation about activism with young readers.

Continue reading

New Release: My Magic Wand by Pat Mora and illustrated by Amber Alvarez

Today is the release day for My Magic Wand: Growing with the Seasons! From bestselling Latina author Pat Mora comes a collection of poems celebrating a young child’s growth and everyday experiences throughout the seasons of a year. Vibrantly colored illustrations by Amber Alvarez and fun, lyrical poetry for young readers make My Magic Wand the perfect read aloud for every season.

Continue reading