Tag Archives: Boys of the Beast

New Release: Boys of the Beast by Monica Zepeda

Today we are so thrilled to celebrate the release of Boys of the Beast by New Visions award-winning author Monica Zepeda! Quick-witted, heartfelt, and powerful in its messages of grief, acceptance, and differences, Boys of the Beast is perfect for fans of David Levithan, Benjamin Alire Sáenz, or Meg Medina. This story is a road trip that you won’t want to miss.

Continue reading

Becoming a “Real” Writer: A Guest Post by Monica Zepeda

In this guest post, author Monica Zepeda talks about her winding journey to becoming what she always was all along: a “real” writer. Monica is the 2019 winner of the New Visions Award for her debut young adult novel, Boys of the Beast, which will be published April 12 and is available for preorder.

Continue reading