Category Archives: New Releases

News about new books coming soon.

New Releases: The Harvey Milk Story and Cómo Aidan llegó a ser un hermano

We have two very exciting releases today: The Harvey Milk Story by Kari Krakow, illustrated by David Gardner, and Cómo Aidan llegó a ser un hermano by Kyle Lukoff, illustrated by Kaylani Juanita (the Spanish edition of When Aidan Became a Brother)!

Continue reading

New Release: Bottle Tops: The Art of El Anatsui

Happy release day to Bottle Tops: The Art of El Anatsui written by Alison Goldberg and illustrated by Elizabeth Zunon! Bottle Tops is an inspiring biography of Ghanaian artist El Anatsui whose handmade sculptures, created from discarded bottle tops, have received international acclaim and been showcased around the world.

Read on to learn more about Bottle Tops and find out how to grab your own copy!

Continue reading

New Release: The Sky We Shared

Today we are thrilled to celebrate the release of The Sky We Shared by Shirley Reva Vernick! In this thoughtful and deftly woven WWII novel, an American teen and a Japanese teen with lives on opposite ends of the world discover that hate for an “enemy” leaves a heavy heart.

Continue reading

New Release: Nobody’s Pilgrims

We are very excited to celebrate the release of Sergio Troncoso’s Nobody’s Pilgrims today! Looking for some buzzwords for this book? Look no further: dystopian, thriller, road-trip, coming of age, literary, genre-bending, and YA-crossover. Intrigued yet? Read on to learn more about Nobody’s Pilgrims and how to purchase your own copy!

Continue reading

Lee & Low Books 2022 Showcase: Watch the Recording!

Thank you to everyone who joined us for the Lee & Low Books 2022 Showcase. Whether you’re a parent, teacher, librarian, or bookseller, this webinar will help you discover great new books to diversify your shelves for readers of all ages (including adults)!

Continue reading

New Releases: Alicia and the Hurricane/Alicia y el huracán and ¡Ándale, Prieta!

We have a double whammy for this Tuesday’s book releases! We are so excited to be releasing Alicia and the Hurricane / Alicia y el huracán: A Story of Puerto Rico / Un cuento de Puerto Rico by Lesléa Newman and illustrated by Elizabeth Erazo Baez, as well as ¡Ándale, Prieta!: A Love Letter to My Family by Yasmín Ramírez.

Continue reading

New Release: Boys of the Beast by Monica Zepeda

Today we are so thrilled to celebrate the release of Boys of the Beast by New Visions award-winning author Monica Zepeda! Quick-witted, heartfelt, and powerful in its messages of grief, acceptance, and differences, Boys of the Beast is perfect for fans of David Levithan, Benjamin Alire Sáenz, or Meg Medina. This story is a road trip that you won’t want to miss.

Continue reading

Roundup: Lee & Low’s Spring 2022 Titles

It’s the start of spring! And though we are still in the midst of uncertainty, we hope that these fabulous new titles will brighten your 2022 and start your reading year off strong. Keep scrolling for a roundup of our Winter and Spring 2022 titles!

Continue reading