Sneak Peek: Lee & Low’s Fall 2021 Titles

 

2021 has gone by quite fast, and we’re now approaching the final leg of the year. The time for new books, however, is not over yet! Lee & Low still has some wonderful new books waiting to fall into your hands before 2022 makes an appearance. Read on for a sneak peek at our upcoming titles for fall 2021.

Magic Like That
written by Samara Cole Doyon, illustrated by Geneva Bowers
Publication date: September 2021
~starred review, Kirkus Reviews~

In this celebration of Black Girl Magic, a young girl finds confidence and excitement in the versatility of her natural hair and the way her different hairstyles reflect the natural world.

My Magic Wand
written by Pat Mora, illustrated by Amber Alvarez
Publication date: September 2021

From bestselling Latina author Pat Mora comes a collection of poems celebrating a young child’s growth and everyday experiences throughout the seasons of a year.

Black Was the Ink
written by Michelle Coles, illustrated by Justin Johnson
Publication date: October 2021

Through the help of a ghostly ancestor, sixteen-year-old Malcolm is sent on a journey through Reconstruction-era America to find his place in modern-day Black progress.

Thirty Talks Weird Love
written by Alessandra Narváez Varela
Publication date: October 2021

A 13-year-old girl growing up in Mexico is visited by her 30-year-old future self in this powerful YA novel in verse about handling depression.

Nibi’s Water Song
written by Sunshine Tenasco, illustrated by Chief Lady Bird
Publication date: October 2021

This bright and vivacious book from two Native creators celebrates the energy, moxie, and determination of water activists of all ages.

The Shadow Prince
written by David Anthony Durham
Publication date: October 2021

In this middle grade solarpunk novel set in an alternate Egyptian universe, twelve-year-old Ash must compete and survive to become the shadow–and protector–of the prince.

The Witch Owl Parliament (Clockwork Curandera #1)
written by David Bowles and Raúl the Third, illustrated by Stacey Robinson and Damian Duffy
Publication: October 2021

Discover a graphic novel unlike any other–a brilliant steampunk reimagining of Frankenstein set in colonial Mexico.

Miosotis Flores Never Forgets
written by Hilda Eunice Burgos
Publication date: October 2021

Perfect for fans of Meg Medina and Barbara O’Connor, this heartfelt novel about family, pets, and other things we hold close is one that you’ll never forget.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *