Lee & Low Books at the ALA 2021 Virtual Conference

Even though the American Library Association conference is still virtual this year, we wouldn’t want our readers to miss out on our offerings! View our catalog, request digital copies of our newest titles, and check out our virtual resources for librarians, educators, and teachers alike below. If you’re attending ALA virtual conference, visit our booth to enter our ALA raffle for a chance to win a bundle of Lee & Low books!

Request Digital Copies of our Fall 2021 Titles

Magic Like That, written by Samara Cole Doyon, illustrated by Geneva Bowers: In this celebration of Black Girl Magic, a young girl finds confidence and excitement in the versatility of her natural hair and the way her different hairstyles reflect the natural world. Request a digital copy.

My Magic Wand, written by Pat Mora, illustrated by Amber Alvarez: From bestselling Latina author Pat Mora comes a collection of poems celebrating a young child’s growth and everyday experiences throughout the seasons of a year. Request a digital copy.

Nibi’s Water Song, written by Sunshine Tenasco, illustrated by Chief Lady Bird: This bright and vivacious book from two Native creators celebrates the energy, moxie, and determination of water activists of all ages. Request a digital copy.

Miosotis Flores Never Forgets, by Hilda Eunice Burgos: Perfect for fans of Meg Medina and Barbara O’Connor, this heartfelt novel about family, pets, and other things we hold close is one that you’ll never forget. Request a digital copy.

The Shadow Prince, by David Anthony Durham: In this middle grade solarpunk novel set in an alternate Egyptian universe, twelve-year-old Ash must compete and survive to become the shadow–and protector–of the prince. Request a digital copy.

Black Was the Ink, written by Michelle Coles, illustrated by Justin Johnson: Through the help of a ghostly ancestor, sixteen-year-old Malcolm is sent on a journey through Reconstruction-era America to find his place in modern-day Black progress. Request a digital copy.

The Witch Owl Parliament (Clockwork Curandera Vol. 1), by David Bowles and Raúl the Third, coloring by Stacey Robinson, lettering by Damian Duffy: Discover a graphic novel unlike any other–a brilliant steampunk reimagining of Frankenstein set in colonial Mexico. (Also available in Spanish) Request a digital copy in English or in Spanish.

View Our Catalog

View our catalogs here to check out our latest titles. We are carried by all major wholesale distributors including Baker & Taylor, Follett, and Ingram.

Additional Resources

2021 Diverse Summer Reading List
Anti-Racism Reading List
Native American and Indigenous Reading List
Social and Emotional Learning Reading List
New Voices and New Visions Writing Contests
Educator Resources
Educator Webinar Recordings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *