Meet Lee & Low at ALA 2018!

It’s that time of year again! The annual American Library Association conference is in just a few days and we would love to meet you! If you will be in New Orleans this year, come visit us in booth #3452 where we’ll give away ARCs, bookmarks, posters, postcards, and other free swag!

Author and Illustrator Signings:

Saturday, June 23

Marilyn Singer (Every Month Is a New Year), 10:00-10:45 AM

David Bowles (El verano de las mariposas), 11:00-11:45 AM

Joseph Bruchac (Killer of Enemies), 12:00-12:45 PM

Angela Dominguez – poster giveaway (Galápagos Girl/Galapagueña), 1:30-2:15 PM

Sunday, June 24

Uma Krishnaswami (Step Up to the Plate, Maria Singh), 10:00-10:45 AM

Raúl Colón (Bookjoy, Wordjoy), 11:00-11:45 AM

ARC Giveaways:

Come by to grab an ARC of these great fall titles:

Grand Theft Horse, by G. Neri and illustrated by Corban Wilkin: Award-winning graphic novelist G. Neri (Yummy) returns with the powerful story of his cousin Gail Ruffu, who stole a racehorse in order to save it, and ended up taking on the whole racing industry for the humane treatment of animals.

Grand Theft Horse

Ana María Reyes Does Not Live in a Castle, by Hilda Eunice Burgos: The Penderwicks meets In the Heights in this sparkling middle-grade debut about a Dominican American family in Washington Heights!

Ana Maria Reyes

The Wind Called My Name by Mary Louise Sanchez: In this heartwarming historical middle-grade set in the 1930s — perfect for fans of Esperanza Rising and Hattie Big Sky — Margarita Sandoval and her family try to navigate the shifting winds of belonging in their new Wyoming town.

The Wind Called My Name

All the Stars Denied by Guadalupe Garcia McCall: In this topical and deeply moving YA historical fiction, Pura Belpré Award winner Guadalupe Garcia McCall tackles the hidden history of the United States and its first mass deportation event that swept up hundreds of thousands of Mexican American citizens during the Great Depression.

All the Stars Denied

Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *